2017 Reading Challenge and…More Writing! 

Since it’s officially 2017 I thought I would start the year off by setting myself a Reading Challenge! I have never done one of these before so I’m quite exited to see if I’ll manage to complete it. 

I have decided to set myself the challenge of reading at least 50 books this year. 

This may not seem like a lot for some of you seasoned readers, however, since I’ve never done a Reading Challenge before, I thought I would start off small! Also, I need to be realistic about it and since reading isn’t a full time job for me (unfortunately) I have to think about when I’ll find the time to do it! Which will mostly be in the evenings. 

Anyway, I digress…50 books in 12 months! I shall be starting the challenge off by finishing Shatter Me, I hope to read most of the books on my TBR pile! Especially since some of them have been there for years! 

I would like to cover as many genres as I can and vary between stand alone books and series! (When I read a series I will count each book in the series individually). 

As well as completing this Reading Challenge I would like to set myself another task…to write more of my novel! 

I briefly mentioned weeks ago that I was trying to write a novel, well I’ve got a couple of solid ideas now and I’ve been recently working on my first draft. I don’t want to say too much in case I jinx myself but I’m really hoping to get my first draft completed this year. Whether that is possible or not I’m not sure but it’s worth a try! 

Since I have written and published these promises to myself, I’m hoping that’s the push I need to complete them.

I highly encourage you to set your own Reading Challenge’s for this year. Even if it’s only 5 books! 

Reading is a fabulous thing, I hope you all have a great year of it.

Comment down below your 2017 Challenges and let’s start a discussion! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

